IPL 2021 most runs: Who holds orange cap in IPL 2021, see list

हिंदी में पढ़ें | IPL 2021 Most runs: IPL (Indian premier league) is the most awaited tournament hosted by BCCI. After waiting 2 years the 13th season of the tournament is started in India. Recently it was played in UAE. In IPL player who makes the most runs in IPL season is awarded the Orange Cap title.

The orange cap is an award given to the player who makes IPL most runs. This tournament is started in 2008 on that time Shaun Marsh was the winner of this award.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Live Broadcast channels and Streaming platform details

In this article, we take a look at the player who scores IPL 2021 most runs And the past winner of the orange cap.

Last Update: 06 May 2021

IPL 2021 most runs (Orange Cap):

1Shikhar Dhawan94229252.7503
2KL Rahul838091*63.3304
3Mayank Agrawal832799*46.7103
4Faf du Plessis832095*53.3304
5Prithvi Shaw93198235.4403
6Ruturaj Gaikwad828488*40.5703
7Rohit Sharma82836335.3701
8Sanju Samson828111940.1410
9Jos Buttler 725412436.2810
10Jonny Bairstow724863*41.3302
IPL 2021 Orange cap list

IPL 2021 Most runs (Orange cap Holder)

Orange cap: Shikhar Dhawan

# 1 Shikhar Dhawan:

Matches: 9

Runs: 422 (52.75 average)

Fifty: 3

Delhi Capitals opener batsman Shikhar Dhawan holds the orange cap in IPL 2021 by Scoring the most runs in IPL 2021. Shikhar Dhawan makes 422 runs in 9 matches with an average of 52.75. He also makes 3 fifties during this season.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Most wickets (IPL 2021 Purple cap)

Who gets an orange cap in IPL?

ANS: The player who has scored the most runs during the entire season of IPL is awarded the Orange Cap title. Australian batsman Sean Marsh is the first player to receive this award in the first season of the tournament, which started in 2008.

IPL Orange cap Winner for 2008-2020

IPL 2008Shaun Marsh1161611568.4415
IPL 2009Matthew Hayden125728952.0005
IPL 2010Sachin Tendulkar1561889*47.5305
IPL 2011Chris Gayle1260810767.5523
IPL 2012Chris Gayle15733128*61.0817
IPL 2013Michael Hussey177339552.3506
IPL 2014Robin Uthappa1666083*44.0005
IPL 2015David Warner145629143.2307
IPL 2016Virat Kohli1697311381.0847
IPL 2017David Warner1464112658.2714
IPL 2018Kane Williamson177358452.5008
IPL 2019David Warner12692100*69.2018
IPL 2020KL Rahul14670132*55.8315
past Winner of IPL Orange cap

Also Read: IPL 2021 Wicket keepers of All Teams: Which team has the best wicketkeeper

Cricket News Hindi: Get all types of cricket news, IPL live scorecard on CricTrace.