Indian squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021: R Ashwin selected but Chahal left out

हिंदी में पढ़ें | On Wednesday 8th September, BCCI announced 15 members Indian Squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World cup 2021. The T20 world cup is held in UAE in October and November in the hosting of BCCI.

BCCI is hosting the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Qualifier matches will start from 17th October which will run till 22nd. This time 12 teams will participate in the World Cup 2021. The group matches will start on 23 October and the final match will be played on 14 November.

Also Read: IND vs ENG Test Series 2021 Man of the Series Race: Here is top-5 strong contender list

BCCI announces Indian Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

Indian squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021
R Ashwin selected in Indian squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021, Chahal and Kuldeep Left Out.

All-Rounder R Ashwin returns to the squad for the T20 World cup 2021 while the wrist-spin duo Yujvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav Has been Left out. Youth Bowler Varun Chakravarthy played impressively in IPL this year, has alos been selected for the Squad.

Former Captain and Wicket-keeper batsman MS Dhoni is selected as Mentor of Indian Team for upcoming T20 World cup. BCCI secretary Jay Shah conform The MSD selection and announced 15 member Indian Squad.

Also Read: ICC T20 world cup 2021 schedule is announced, Where and when it will be played

Shah told and I quote “As far as MS is concerned, I spoke to him when I was in Dubai. He agreed to be a mentor for T20 World Cup only. I also discussed the issue with my colleagues and they are all on the same page. I spoke to captain and vice-captain and as well as Ravi Shastri and they are all on the same page.”

Also Read: IPL 2021 live streaming free: Remaining matches Live Streaming app for free and paid.

BCCI announced 15 member Team for T20 World cup:

Batsmen: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Suryakumar Yadav.

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Axar Patel.

Wicket Keeper: K.K. Ale. Rahul, Rishabh Pant, and Ishan Kishan.

Bowlers: Varun Chakravarthy, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Mohammed Shami.

Cricket Live Score, The best dream11 predictions and guesses of cricket teams, players, and many more you can read on