WTC Final Indian squad: BCCI has announced 18 member squad, We miss this legend

हिंदी में पढ़ें | WTC Final Indian Squad: IPL 2021 has been postponed due to Corona, so cricket fans are eagerly waiting for the WTC final. Recently, BCCI has announced an 18-member Indian squad for the WTC final.

Virat Kohli will lead the Indian team in the WTC final, while Indian opener hiter batsman Rohit Sharma has also been included in the squad. In the last 2 years, Rohit Sharma has played many big innings in Test cricket for India and prof present himself as a batsman of all formate.

Also Read: ICC World Test Championship final live telecast and schedule

The Indian team has achieved tremendous success in the World Test Championship which started in 2019. In the latest points table, the Indian team is on top with 520 points, while New Zealand is on second with 420 points. Now the final match will be played between the two teams on 18 June 2021.

The ICC has made some special rules for the WTC final. Before looking at the Indian team, let’s have a look at the new rules made by the ICC for the WTC final-

WTC Final 2021 Indian Squad:

Schedule: India vs New Zealand

Date: 18 June 2021

Time: 3:30 PM IST (Indian Time)

Ground: The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Also, Read: ICC World Test Championship Point Table: At what place did the Indian team

New rules for WTC Finals:

  • According to the ICC, the WTC final match will be for 6 days. The 6th day will only use if there is an over or time loss in the regular game. If fewer overs are bowled on a given day. So it will be fulfilled on the sixth day.
  • In the event of a draw in the final, both the teams will be jointly declared the winners of the World Test Championship.

Also Read: Most Wickets in World Test Championship: Ashwin Ranked in top-3, see full list

WTC Final Indian Squad:

WTC Final Indian Squad

BCCI has recently announced an 18-member squad for the WTC final. Veteran all-rounder Hardik Pandya will not be a part of this squad.

Also Read: ICC Worlds Test Championship Most run: 2 Indians hitter is ranked in Top-10

18 member Indian squad:

Batsmen: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli (C), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, and Mayank Agarwal.

All-rounders: Hanuma Vihari, Washington Sundar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, and Axar Patel.

Wicketkeeper: Rishabh Pant.

Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, and Umesh Yadav.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Live telecast

Cricket News: Get all types of cricket news, IPL Live Score Card on CricTrace.