WTC Final Prize Money: Complete details of prize money distribution

New Zealand defeated India by 8 wickets at the Rose Bowl Stadium in Southampton to become the champions for 1st season WTC. In this article, we take a tour of the complete details of prize money distributed in the WTC Final.

Captain Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor gave New Zealand their first trophy since 2000. ICC rained heavily in the WTC Final Prize Money Ceremony.

Also Read: IND vs SL Live telecast channels and Schedules for ODI and T20 Series

Before moving forward let’s remind you about the WTC Final scorecard-

Toss: New Zealand’s captain won the toss and elected to bowl first.

INDIA: 217 & 170

New Zealand:  249 & 140/2

New Zealand won the WTC Final by 8 Wickets.

Also Read: IPL 2021 live streaming free: Remaining matches Live Streaming app for free and paid.

WTC Final Prize Money:

WTC फाइनल प्राइज मनी

New Zealand lifted the ICC Test trophy after winning the World Test Championship final and the sweet win came with bumper prize money as the Black Caps took home the sanctioned prize money of US$1.6 million or approximately ₹11.88 crores.

At the same time, the Indian team, which was runner-up in the World Test Championship, won the prize money of US $ 800,000, which comes to about Rs 5.94 crore.

Also Read:  ICC T20 World cup 2021 Live telecast

The ICC said in the statement that-

“The prize money for the third-place team in the ICC WTC standings is $450,000 (approximately Rs 3.38 crore). The fourth-placed team in the points table will be awarded $350,000 (Rs 2.62 crore).

The fifth-placed team will get $200,000 (approximately Rs 1.5 crore) while the remaining four teams will get $100,000 each (Rs 75 lakh per team).”

The win also helped New Zealand regain the number one spot in the ICC Test rankings as they overtook the Virat Kohli-led India.

Also Read: WTC Final Man of the series

Cricket Live score, Best Dream11 Prediction and Stats of cricket teams, players, and many more think you can read on