WTC Man of the Series: Know who will win the Man of the Series title

The WTC Final played at Southampton on 18th June. New Zealand makes history by winning the first season of the WTC 1st Season. New Zealand defeats India by 8 wickets in the final. WTC man of the series is a big question asked by fans? How it was given and to whom?

If we try to understand the world test championship, one thing which we find that this is a Big turnament which combine all the small tournament and series played between two teams.

Also Read: IPL 2021 live streaming free: Remaining matches Live Streaming app for free and paid.

So the man of the series is awarded after every series, WTC Final is a one-match series so man of the match is awarded for that match. But here in crictrace we analyze both bowler and batsman and give WTC man of the series tournament to best performer player.

Rules for WTC man of the series?

to find out the perfect player suitable for this award, we are going to weigh the bowler, we give 25 runs weight of one wicket. and gives points instead of runs.

1 wickets = 25 points & 1 runs = 1 point

Also Read: IND vs SL Live telecast channels and Schedules for ODI and T20 Series

Who gets WTC man of the series?

In this analysis, we find that Australian batsman Marnus Labuschagne and Pat Cummins give a close fight to R. Ashwin. But at the end of the tournament Ashwin win the WTC man of the series.

R. Ashwin tops with 71 runs and gets 1775 points in this list, while Batsman Labuschagne gets 1675 points by 1675 runs and ends at third place. Pat Cummins comes in second by taking 70 wickets which is equal to 1750 points.

Who gets man of the match in WTC Final?

R. Ashwin takes 4 wickets in WTC Final and gives a tight fight to winner Kyle Jamieson. Kyle Jamieson takes 5 wickets in the first innings and 2 wickets in the second innings.

In WTC Final Bowler play a big role instead of Batsman. So the WTC Man of the Match award was given to Kyle Jamieson (7 Wickets) who takes most wickets in the turnament.

Also Read: Top 5 players of WTC Final 2021, who can change the course of the match

WTC Man of the Series: Top-5

Top 2 Batsmen

The top batsmen in this list are Marnus Labuschagne of Australia and Joe Root of England and both the teams could not reach the final of this tournament. No batsman from New Zealand and India playing in the final is even close to it.

Also Read: WTC Final IND vs NZ Head to Head records: Which team is more dangerous in test cricket

#1. Marnus Labuschagne

Match: 13

Innings: 23

Runs: 1675

Average: 72.82

Centuries: 5

The fifties: 9

Among the batsmen, Australia’s batsman Marnus Labuschagne is running on top in the WTC Man of the Series race by scoring 1675 runs. He took only 23 innings for this.

Labuschagne played many big innings in this tournament. He has scored 5 centuries and 9 half-centuries till the WTC final. Despite this, he could not take his team Australia to the final.

Also Read: ENG vs NZ Test Series 2021 Live Telecast, Schedule & Full Squad

#2. Joe Root:

Match: 20

Innings: 37 Runs: 1660

Average: 47.42

Centuries: 3

The fifties: 8

England’s legendary batsman Joe Root is giving a good fight to Labushane. The root is second in this list with 1660 runs in 37 innings and he has also scored 3 centuries and 8 half-centuries at an average of 47.42. But his team also could not reach the final.

Also Read: ICC World Test Championship final live telecast and schedule

Top-3 bowler

#3. Ravichandran Ashwin:

Match: 14

Innings: 26

Wickets: 71

5 wickets: 4

Best in an innings: 7/145

Indian spin Ravichandran Ashwin is at the top of the race. He takes 4 wickets in the WTC Final and easily crosses the pat Cummins 70 runs and comes the first player. He becomes the best bowler of the turnament.

After taking 4 wickets in the WTC final, he will leave both the bowlers behind and come on top. Ravi Ashwin was able to take 5 wickets 4 times during this tournament. Ravichandran Ashwin’s best performance was taking 7 wickets for 145 runs. During this tournament, he bowled at an average of 20 and an economy of 2.66.

Also, Read ICC World Test Championship Point Table: At what place did the Indian team

#2. Pat Cummins:

Match: 14

Innings: 28

Wickets: 70

5 wickets: 1

Best in an innings: 5/28

वर्ल्ड टेस्ट चैंपियनशिप मैन ऑफ द सीरीज: Pat Cummins

Australia’s legendary bowler Pat Cummins is third in the list of WTC Man of the Series. But if the bowlers get the title, they will be on top.

Pat Cummins remains the highest wicket-taker in the ICC World Test Championship with 70 wickets in 28 innings of 14 matches. His best performance during this tournament was taking 5 wickets for 28 runs.

Also, Read Most Wickets in World Test Championship: Ashwin Ranked in top-3, see full list

#2. Stuart Broad:

Match: 17

Innings: 32

Wickets: 69

5 wickets: 2

Best in an innings: 6/31

England fast bowler Stuart Broad is the second-highest wicket-taker in the World Test Championship. He comes forth in this list with 69 wickets.

Broad is just 1 wicket behind Australian bowler Pat Cummins, but unfortunately, both players will not play the final. India and New Zealand have qualified for the WTC finals, leaving England and Australia behind.

Also Read: ICC Worlds Test Championship Most run: 2 Indians hitter is ranked in Top-10

Cricket Live score, Best Dream11 Prediction and Stats of cricket teams, players, and many more think you can read on