IPL Winners List: Teams that have won the most IPL title

हिंदी में पढ़ें | The fans of the famous tournament IPL are eagerly waiting around the world. Now their waiting are over. IPL 2021 is going to start from April 9. IPL has returned to India after a long gap of 2 years. In this article, we will take a look at the IPL Winners List.

The BCCI recently released the schedule of IPL 2021. According to which on April 9, the 14th season will begin. The first match of IPL 2021 will be played between the defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Read: IPL 2021 Live Broadcast channels and Streaming platform details

Let’s take a look at the IPL winners list so far –

IPL Winners List:

# 1. Mumbai Indians:

MI comes at the top of the IPL winners list. Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title 5 times (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020). Mumbai Indians have won all the titles under the captaincy of hit man Rohit Sharma.

IPL Winners List: Mumbai indians
IPL Winners List: Mumbai indians at the Top

IPL 2013 Final: 26 May 2013

In the final match played on 1 June 2013, Mumbai Indians scored 148 runs after losing 9 wickets while batting first, while the Chennai Super Kings team, chasing the target, scored 125 runs after losing 9 wickets in 20 overs. This was the first victory of the Mumbai Indians.

Read: most wickets in IPL history: List of top-10 bowlers

IPL 2015 Final: 24 May 2015

The final match of IPL 2015 was played on 24 May 2015. In which MI scored 202 runs for 5 wickets while batting first. In response to this, Chennai’s team managed to score 161 runs. Mumbai won this match by 41 runs.

IPL 2017 Final: 21 May 2017

The final match played on 21 May 2017 was the most exciting and low scoring Final match of IPL. In this, Mumbai Indians batted first and scored 129 runs for 8 wickets. At the same time, chasing Pune, Pune could only manage 128 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. Mumbai won this match by 1 run.

Read: Delhi capitals new captain: Who will be new captain of dc in place of iyer

IPL 2019 Final: 12 May 2019

In this match too, Mumbai Indians had won by just 1 run. Batting first, MI scored 149/8, in response to which Chennai Super Kings were able to score 148/7.

IPL 2019 Final: 10 Nov 2020

In this match, Delhi Capitals were in front of Mumbai Indians. Batting first, DC scored 156 for 7 wickets. While chasing the target, MI scored 157 runs for 5 wickets in just 18.4 overs and won the match by 5 wickets.

Read: IND-ENG 2nd ODI: KL Rahul hits stormy century, Pant nails 7 sixes

#2. Chennai Super Kings:

CSK (Chennai Super Kings) is in second place in the IPL Winners List. Chennai has won the IPL title 3 times in 2010, 2011, 2017.

IPL 2010 Final: 25 April 2010

In this final match, Chennai scored 168 runs while batting first. While chasing the target, Royal Challenger Bangalore could score 146 runs. Chennai Super Kings have won this match by 22 runs.

IPL 2011 Final: 28 May 2011

This time also the Royal Challenger reached the final. Batting first, CSK scored 205 runs. In response to which the RCB team could score only 147 runs.

Read: VIVO IPL 2021 Schedule

IPL 2018 Final: 27 May 2018

In this match played between CSK and SRH, Sunrisers Hyderabad batted first and scored a score of 178/6. CSK scored 181 for 2 wickets and won the match by 8 wickets.

# 3. Kolkata Knight Riders:

Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL title 2 times so far. It is third in the IPL Winners List.

IPL 2012 Final: 27 May 2012

The 2012 final match was played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings. In which, batting first, Kolkata scored 192 runs and won the match by 5 wickets. This was the first success of Kolkata Knight Riders.

IPL 2012 Final: 1 June 2014

Kolkata Knight Riders became champions again after 2 years of winning IPL 2012. This time in front of him was Kings 11 Punjab (current name- Punjab Kings). Batting first, the Punjab Kings made a mountain-like goal in this final of 2012 by scoring 199 runs in front of Kolkata Knight Riders.

Kolkata Knight Riders overcame this challenge by scoring 200 runs for 7 wickets in 19.3 overs to win this impossible match and won the title for the second time.

देखें: IPL Most Successful captain: कौन है आईपीएल का सबसे सफल कप्तान ? देखें लिस्ट

# 4 Sunrisers Hyderabad:

IPL 2016 Final: 29 May 2016

Sunrisers Hyderabad had to wait a long time for the first success. The final match of IPL 2016 was played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Taking advantage of this opportunity, SRH batted first and set a huge target of 108 runs in front of Royal Challengers Bangalore. Royal Challenger Bangalore also scored 200 runs in 20 overs in a tough competition. But in the end only Sunrisers Hyderabad won.

# 5 Rajasthan Royals:

IPL 2008 Final: 1 June 2008

Rajasthan Royals became the team that achieved success in the first season of IPL. But after that, she has yet to win the IPL title.

The final match of the first season of IPL was played between Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. In this, the Rajasthan Royals came down to respond to Chennai’s 163 runs and won the match by 3 wickets by scoring 164 runs on the last ball.

देखें: Virat Kohli vs Rohit Sharma: टेस्ट, वनडे, टी-20 और IPL आंकड़ो की तुलना

IPL Winners List: Complete list of all season winners and runners up:

IPL seasonFinal DateVsRunner Upwinner
IPL 20081 June 2008CSK: 163/5


RR: 164/7

IPL 200924 May 2009RCB: 137/9


DC: 143/6

RCBDeccan Chargers
IPL 201025 April 2010CSK: 168/5


RCB: 146/9

IPL 201128 May 2011CSK: 205/5


RCB: 147/8

IPL 201227 May 2012KKR: 192/5


CSK: 190

IPL 201326 May 2013CSK: 125/9


MI: 148/9

IPL 20141 June 2014KXIP (PK):199/4


KKR: 200/7

IPL 201524 May 2015MI: 202/5


CSK: 161/8

IPL 201629 May 2016RCB: 200/7


SRH: 208/7

IPL 201721 May 2017RPS: 128/5


MI: 129/8

IPL 201827 May 2018CSK: 181/2


SRH: 178/6

IPL 201912 May 2019MI: 149/8


CSK: 148/7

IPL 202010 Nov 2020MI: 157/5


DC: 156/7



देखें:  Most Wickets in IPL: आईपीएल में सबसे ज्यादा विकेट लेने वाले गेंदबाजों की लिस्ट

देखें: Virat Kohli vs Rohit Sharma: Comparison of Test, ODI, T20 and IPL stats

Cricket News Hindi: Get  all types of cricket news, IPL live score card   on CricTrace .